Advertise Now
  Home > Travel Central America > Central America Destinations > Tierra del Fuego

Tierra del Fuego

Central America is the central geographic region of the Americas. It is variably defined either as being a region of the Americas in its own right or as the southern portion of North America. Physiographically, Central America is a tropical isthmus that connects North and South America. It includes 7 countries and many small offshore islands. Overall, the land is fertile and rugged, and dominated through its heart by a string of volcanic mountain ranges with a few active volcanos.
Tierra del Fuego, Antarctica, and South Atlantic Islands is a province entirely separated by the Strait of Magellan from mainland Argentina on the Isla Grande of Tierra del Fuego, which it shares with Chile to the west. The province is usually called just Tierra del Fuego partly because it's mostly comprised of that island's eastern half and partly because it's just shorter. The total area is 1, 002, 4451 square kilometers with population is 101,079 and density is 4.75 per square kilometers.

Tierra del Fuegois definitely one of the popular tourist attractions in Central America worth paying a visit while touring the country. This place leaves a pleasing and unforgettable memory and justifies the proud cultural tradition of Central America.

Back to Central America Destinations